DISABILITY
SKIING
WALES...

We are an entirely voluntary organisation whose aim is to bring the joys of snow sports to all people.

1 2 3 4

Working Together

We train volunteers and work with disabled people on dry ski slopes in Wales. Holidays and courses are arranged on snow in Europe.

Specialised equipment is used where necessary with helpers being specifically trained in its use. We are always looking for helpers whether you are able to ski or not.

On the social side, we have Christmas parties, summer BBQs, residential weekends and have FUN.

In doing so, people develop confidence, fitness and social skills, which improves their quality of life. It also gives the volunteer the opportunity to improve their skiing and meet new friends.

In 2014 Disability Skiing Wales became a Centre of Excellence, further demonstrating our dedication and commitment to providing accessability to all who are interested in skiing.

The 5 main requirements we meet for this are:

1. Support

2. Guidance

3. Shared Learning

4. Measurements

5. Governence


New Patron & President


Photo of Menna Fitzpatrick

In 2017 Menna Fitzpatrick the Gold Medalist in Paralympic skiing, became our Patron and President.






Our Sponsors

Where and When...

NORTH WALES

2018 Ski Sessions

(10am until 1pm)

Saturday 3rd February

Saturday 3rd March

Saturday 14th April

Saturday 12th May

Saturday 9th June

Saturday 7th July

Saturday 4th August

Saturday 8th September

Saturday 6th October

Saturday 10th November

Saturday 1st December (followed by Christmas party - venue to be confirmed)


The John Nike Ski Slope
Llandudno
Conwy
LL30 2LR

Tel: 01492 874 707

SOUTH WALES WEST

(1st Sunday in each month)

Pembrey Ski Slope
Pembrey
Llanelli
Camarthenshire
SA16 OEJ

Tel: 01554 742 024

Ski4All sessions every Wednesday

Tel: 01554 834 443

SOUTH WALES EAST

SkiSmiles

(9-10am every other Saturday)

Cardiff Ski Slope
198 Fairwater road
Cardiff
CF53JR

For SkiSmiles speak to Donna

Tel: 07739 723 583